Graduate Faculty by Interdisciplinary Area

Soil

Karen BallenPhoto of Karen Ballenballe008@umn.edu612-625-8268
John BakerJohn Bakerjbaker@umn.edu612-625-4249
Jay Bellphoto of Jay Belljaybell@umn.edu612-625-6703
Adam Birr abirr@umn.edu 
Jane M. Fischer Johnson johns165@umn.edu320-589-3411 ext. 131
Fabián Fernándezphoto of Fabian Fernandezfabiangf@umn.edu612-625-7460
Gary Feyereisenphoto of Gary Feyereisengfeyer@umn.edu612-625-0968
Timothy Griffisphoto of Timothy Griffistgriffis@umn.edu612-625-3117
Julie M. Grossmanjgross@umn.edu612-625-8597
Satish Guptaphoto of Satish Guptagupta002@umn.edu612-625-1241
Jessica GutknechtJessica Gutknechtjgut@umn.edu612-626-8435
Nicholas JelinskiNic Jelinskijeli0026@umn.edu612-626-9936
Daniel KaiserPicture of Daniel Kaiserdekaiser@umn.edu612-624-3482
David MullaPicture of David Mullamulla003@umn.edu612-625-6721
Edward A. NaterEd Naterenater@umn.edu612-625-9734
Paulo Pagliariphoto of Paulo Pagliaripagli005@umn.edu507-752-5065
Pamela Ricephoto of Pamela Ricepamrice@umn.edu612-624-9210
Carl J. RosenCarl Rosen Picturecrosen@umn.edu612-625-8114
Michael SadowskyMichael Sadowskysadowsky@umn.edu612-624-2706
Michael SchmittMichael Schmittmschmitt@umn.edu612-625-7098
Albert L. Simsphoto of Albert Simssimsx008@umn.edu218-281-8602
Kurt A. Spokasphoto of Kurt Spokaskurt.spokas@ars.usda.gov612-626-2834
Jeffrey S. StrockJeff Strockjstrock@umn.edu507-752-5064
Brandy Tonerphoto of Brandy Tonertoner@umn.edu612-624-1362
Rodney T. Ventereaphoto of Rodney Ventereaventerea@umn.edu612-624-7842
Kyungsoo YooKyungsoo Yookyoo@umn.edu612-624-7784

Water

John BakerJohn Bakerjbaker@umn.edu612-625-4249
Adam Birr abirr@umn.edu 
David MullaPicture of David Mullamulla003@umn.edu612-625-6721
Michael SadowskyMichael Sadowskysadowsky@umn.edu612-624-2706
Jeff StrockJeff Strockjstrock@umn.edu507-752-5064
Brandy Tonerphoto of Brandy Tonertoner@umn.edu612-624-1362
Rodney Ventereaphoto of Rodney Ventereaventerea@umn.edu612-624-7842

Climate & Atmosphere

John BakerJohn Bakerjbaker@umn.edu612-625-4249
Timothy Griffisphoto of Timothy Griffistgriffis@umn.edu612-625-3117
Dylan MilletPicture of Dylan Milletdbm@umn.edu612-626-3259
Mark SeeleyMark Seeleymseeley@umn.edu612-625-4724
Peter Snyderphoto of Peter Snyderpksnyder@umn.edu612-625-8209
Tracy TwinePicture of Tracy Twinetwine@umn.edu612-625-7278

Crops & Natural Vegetation

Adam Birr abirr@umn.edu 
Fabián Fernándezphoto of Fabian Fernandezfabiangf@umn.edu612-625-7460
Jane M. Fischer Johnson johns165@umn.edu320-589-3411 ext. 131
Julie M. Grossmanjgross@umn.edu612-625-8597
Daniel KaiserPicture of Daniel Kaiserdekaiser@umn.edu612-624-3482
Paulo Pagliariphoto of Paulo Pagliaripagli005@umn.edu507-752-5065
Carl RosenCarl Rosen Picturecrosen@umn.edu612-625-8114
Albert Simsphoto of Albert Simssimsx008@umn.edu218-281-8602
Ce Yangphoto of Ce Yangceyang@umn.edu612-626-6419