Organizational Summary of CFANS and University of Minnesota

The Department of Soil, Water, and Climate is one of twelve departments in the College of Agricultural, Food, and Natural Resource Sciences. The other departments are Applied Economics, Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering, Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology, Forest Resources, Soil, Water, and Climate, Agronomy and Plant Genetics, Animal Science, Entomology, Food Science and Nutrition, Horticultural Science, Plant Biology, and Plant Pathology.

A list of key administrators in the University that especially relate to our department is given below.

Eric Kaler - President

Brian Herman - Vice Provost for Research

Brian Buhr  - Dean College of Agricultural, Food, and Natural Resource Science (CFANS)

Mike Schmitt -  Associate Dean of CFANS Extension

Jay Bell - Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Faculty Affairs, CFANS Pedro Bidegaray Director, International Agricultural Programs

Greg Cuomo - Division Head of Research and Outreach Centers, CFANS

Bev Durgan - Dean University of Minnesota Extension Service, Director, University of Minnesota Agricultural Experiment Station

Return to Handbook